The Versatile Blogger Award

I have been blogging now for about 6 months, and have watched time and time again as some of my favorite bloggers have been receiving various awards commending them on their great work. I have waited as the days turned into weeks then into months with baited breath wondering…when is it my turn? Well it is my turn today as I have been presented with the versatile blogger award, yay for me!

I am very honored to say that this was presented to me by Blade3Colorado aka ‘Steve’ from Around The World With Steve you can read his fantastic work here. Now that I have told you about how fabulous Steve is I can get on with the award stuff.

versatileblogger111

Versatile Blogger Award Guidelines

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

15 Deserving Bloggers :

Feck This Shit

Adventures of  Andrea

Wander One Day

March Madness

On The Luce

Blog The World

Oneika The Traveller

The World’s Top 10 Of Anything And Everything

Orange Glass

The Culture Map

Pom’s Away

Little Mermaid At Sea 

Emma’s Bucket List

Bucket List Publications

Travel With Kate

7 Interesting Things About Myself:

  1. I could barely read before the age of 11, an amazing teacher took me under her wing, volunteered her personal time, and taught me by reading the Harry Potter books with me repeatedly.
  2. As a result of interesting fact number 1… I am a massive Harry Potter Geek.
  3. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Public Relations and Marketing.
  4. I spent 6 months of my life dressed in a green jumpsuit trying to sell light bulbs door to door in Sydney.
  5. I have phobias of needles, bees and rabbits.
  6. I still don’t know exactly, what it is I want to do for the rest of my life…and this doesn’t worry me in the slightest.
  7. I received one of the highest grades for science in my school, then dropped the class because I would need to wear glasses to see through the microscope…what I guess I’m trying to say is that I’m a f**king idiot.
11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    • Yer…I first seen someone get one a couple of months ago and thought exactly the same thing, I wanted one for ages now I have one 🙂 your blog looks great so i’m sure you will get one soon.

      • How long have you been blogging it took me months to win the award, just keep writing content that is funny and interesting and reading and commenting on other blogs you enjoy…good luck 🙂

      • Thanks for the info. Just started this blog a few weeks ago. I have a Jiu-Jitsu one I’ve done for a few months on a site I created.

  1. Congratulations Claire – as I said earlier you deserve it for your outstanding writing and observations. I love this line, “I still don’t know exactly, what it is I want to do for the rest of my life…and this doesn’t worry me in the slightest,” especially the last part. Wow! Why? Simply because it seems that you have figured out that people, places and things are out of your control. Conversely, two things – at least for me – I have complete control over: 1. My attitude (this is the part you touched on); and, 2. my relationship with God (or whomever you deem greater than yourself). In short, when you look inward, all the answers are there and that’s empowering. Good luck going forward – seems to me that you mostly already have it figured out. 🙂

    • Hey Steve, the reason that this doesn’t worry me is because I don’t think that you can plan that much for the future, or at least you shouldn’t. This came from watching my parents who both wanted to travel when they where younger and instead planned for the future saving that money investing in houses and companies and building what is for most the the west the ‘dream life’. Then they divorced and subsequently lost most of it; my mum said to me a few years ago “I followed the path that I was told was the best, that money would make me happy, and it didn’t, all I am left with is memories of hard work and nothing to show!” I believe in just taking everything day by day, if you focus to much on the future you will miss the present, do what you enjoy and eventually that will work out as long as you have a good attitude and are open to opportunity, this is why having no idea what I want to do does not bother me.

      P.S. Don’t feel to sorry for my mum, I recently convinced her to buy a campervan and follow the dreams she left unfulfilled and she finally sets off on her own adventure next year 🙂

      • Spot on Claire . . . I retired early 7 years ago because I didn’t want to be one of those people that retired late and went on cruises in a wheel chair or when they were too old to be active. I have been this way my entire life. I work to live, not the other way around. If you go to my “about” page on my blog, I essentially say the same thing . . . “By the by, similar to how I try to live my life, I always have a Plan B with regard to travel. Why? Simply because people that are happy and successful ALWAYS have a Plan B.” In short, I have little or no expectations because nothing EVER happens the way you plan or expect it to happen. I go with the flow and I don’t get disappointed when things do go south.

  2. Thank you so, so much for this award but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

Leave a Reply

